Skip To Content

Board of Governors

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of Athabasca University is a corporation with the name “The Governors of Athabasca University”.  The Board manages and operates the institution in accordance with its mandate.  The conduct, management and control of the University and all its property, revenue, and business affairs are vested in the Board.

There are seven Standing Committees established by the Board pursuant to the Post-Secondary Learning Act:

The Board has delegated to each Committee responsibility and authority to make decisions on behalf of the Board as defined in the Terms of Reference for each Committee.

Updated       October 16, 2012 

Last updated on Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:52:57 GMT Office of the University Secretariat