Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Academic Excellence Awards Committee (AEAC)

The Academic Excellence Awards Committee (AEAC) adjudicates the Craig Cunningham Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence (CCMATE), the President’s Award for Research and Scholarly Excellence (PARSE), President's Award for Tutoring/Mentoring Excellence (PATME) and any other relevant awards. AEAC has responsibility for reviewing academic excellence awards policies and criteria, and recommend to the Academic Planning, Policy, and Standards Committee (APPSC) revisions to policies governing these awards.


Updated January 25 2018 by Office of the University Secretariat

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.